I’ve Got Mail!

A wonderful surprise this morning – a postcard, with a beautiful original art print, from Lindsay. It was a test flight to see if Poste Italiane functioned. It did! Lindsay\'s Flying Postcard

Sent May 19 from Chicago, arrived Tuscany May 24. Had it been a parcel, it could have been a different matter.

I love my card, Lindsay. Thank you. I can’t imagine the level of excitement when your sketchbook arrives. Even HWEM (He Who Encourages Me) was excited when he discovered it at the foot of the stairs.

3 thoughts on “I’ve Got Mail!”

  1. I’m so happy everyone is getting t hier mail!!! You can’t imagine how hard it was for me NOT to say anything.

    I’m sure we’ll hear from everyone else…Hope those birds make it too.

Leave a Reply

