My sketchbook has taken to flight

Repeating my words of earlier this morning…

“Rainbow moments” has been properly said A BIENTOT to this morning with a coffee and croissant. I had it stamped, approved, paid and I saw it take to flight on its long journey to Lindsay. It almost felt like a child leaving home. I did nurture it and come to love it, with all its flaws and “mess-ups” and frustrsations. Giving birth to it and raising it with love and care and excitement, I felt a twinge of pride and sadness seeing it leave this morning, at the same time hoping it will fare well on its wide travels and adventures and of course I’ll keep the door always open for it to fly back to me whenever it needs home. A little part of me has left along with it this morning, hoping to catch a glimpse of all it is about to experience…..oh ok, sorry, it is only a sketchbook, aiye!”

Wishing a safe flight to all books that are taking off in these next few days! And may the painting in all of them be nothing but FUN!

…cover, or first page, or parcel, or dummy, or clue…?

 

Author: Myfrenchkitchen

I live in an unspoiled corner of France. Along with my family, horses and chickens, art and shows, we're restoring an 18th century farmhouse, we commute to Paris, enjoy an everyday café et croissant, paint, photograph, cook and write...life is never dull.

One thought on “My sketchbook has taken to flight”

  1. Hello Ladies! I found your project from Robyn’s blog and I must say I can feel your excitement from here. I’ve enjoyed reading about the creation of the books and seeing sneak peaks of covers and inside pages. I’ll be following along to see how your project develops. Have Fun!

Leave a Reply

