I have Glen’s book! (theme Flowers) and Nina’s has arrived at Glen’s see post soon on that

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Glimpse of a Chinese Garden – Glen Heath – theme Flowers

I have Glen’s book and it’s gorgeous!   She experimented with rice paper and Chinese inks and brushes and watercolour – and then spray mounted the fragile rice paper onto stronger paper for the book.

The back has some lovely individualistic touches as well, which I’m not going to show so there’s a surprise in store :>)

Her theme is Flowers – more details in the book.

Nina’s had just arrived safely with Glen and so I got a preview – it’s beautiful with a fabulous glow and atmosphere!  Glen is going to photograph it and she’s going to email me the photos and a piece to put on here for everyone.  Glen wanted you to know in the meatime that she thinks it’s stunning!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Vivien

– and I need chocolate too after seeing Nina’s and Glen’s IRL!  dark chocolate liquers would do the trick maybe?

Author: flyingpictures

After hearing about several molesking exchanges, I, Lindsay in the US, decideded to act on my wishful thinking and asked Casey ( France), Ronell (France) and Vivien (UK) if they would join me in a mad, traveling art adventure. Later, Nina(Sweeden), Robyn (Italy) and Glen (UK) joined us and we officially became international journalling ambassadors with our Flying Pictures Project.

8 thoughts on “I have Glen’s book! (theme Flowers) and Nina’s has arrived at Glen’s see post soon on that”

  1. Ok, first of all, the word “experiment” implies lots of messiness, mistakes, and floundering around…..THIS experiment is elegant, finished and inspiring….. love the way Glen has used her pages.

    I’m running out for those chocolates and hoping I can find ones with shots of scotch in them. Make mine a double.

  2. Oh my – that’s so beautiful, and yes, a bit intimidating! Chocolate is becoming a major theme on this blog- should we add a tag?
    I think I’ll go practice drawing flowers…..

  3. Wow, oh wow! This is stunning. Flowers are SO not my subject, I am going to be miles out of my comfort zone with this one. But it´ll be fun. I´ll have to practice too, and since practice is an arduous process, chocolate is definitely important here. But I don´t want liquor in mine, why fill it with liquor when you can have even more chocolate inside? 😉

  4. :>D

    I have to say some of the experiments did meet your criteria Lindsay! that’s the nice thing about creating the pages before adding them to the book!

    I’m so glad you like them and Glen will be delighted …. and relieved !

  5. That’s stunning and gorgeous, Glen. You’ve just elevated flowers into the ‘Too Hard’ basket for me. I love Chinese brush painting but never really got beyond bamboo and grass. Pretty much the same thing happened when I studied shorthand. 😉

    I’ve just put more chocolate on the shopping list. By the time you post Nina’s, Vivien, I’m really going to need it!

  6. imagine how intimidating to follow it! but I have – just have the half page to think about and then it will be off on its travels

    Vivien

Leave a Reply

