Glen’s book (flowers) is nearly ready to fly to Ronell …….

fragment of watercolour sketch

 
I picked up Glen’s book on Friday and have had fun (though it was intimidating after seeing the gorgeous images she’d created), adding to it.  These are fragments of what will soon be flying on to Ronell in France :>)    I’ve done 2 pages and just have to do the half page, where the next person – Ronell – can interact with my image.  I haven’t yet decided what to do with that
 
I’m dying for Lindsay to get my book and show what Ronell has done with it :>)  I know it’s going to be gorgeous!
 

and another fragment from the other page – any idea what it’s done with?
 
I’m thinking it might be good to produce a Blurb book of ALL the images from ALL the books when we’ve finished – what do you think?    I shall be so sorry to say goodbye to the ones that won’t return to me and that would be a lovely way of keeping them all.   It’s possible to interact and do a joint book with them with multiple inputs.
Vivien
Author: flyingpictures

After hearing about several molesking exchanges, I, Lindsay in the US, decideded to act on my wishful thinking and asked Casey ( France), Ronell (France) and Vivien (UK) if they would join me in a mad, traveling art adventure. Later, Nina(Sweeden), Robyn (Italy) and Glen (UK) joined us and we officially became international journalling ambassadors with our Flying Pictures Project.

9 thoughts on “Glen’s book (flowers) is nearly ready to fly to Ronell …….”

  1. That last little fragment of picture is so beautiful, Vivien. Those earth colours always resonate with me. No idea how you did it. I can see some string or yarn impressed, I think, so I wonder if a printing press was involved. It’s going to be soooo long before I get to look at this IRL! I think the first one is the heart of a tulip – goodness knows, I’ve spent the whole spring looking at them 😉

    Putting everything together in one Blurb book sounds like a great idea, Vivien.

    I’m going to be in London next week. Shame you are so far away!

  2. That makes two of us Vivien! I so excited to get the next rotation but sad to say good bye to Ronell’s book.

    Is this a printing process in hint number 2???

  3. Lindsay – I’m just typing in the colon or semicolon and the right hand parentheses and WordPress does the rest when it publishes.

    Have you said goodbye to Ronell’s book? That means I should have it soon! Brava!

  4. Vivien…you challenge me with your pages! It’s great, I really have to dig deep to be creative. I can see the same thing coming with Glen’s book! the se two snippets look beautiful again…the second one a mixed medai with string or yarn, like Robyn said?

    The blurb book sounds great. I was actually thinking even more ambitious..in the direction of finding a Publisher for a book with all our work: covers, front pages, our processes, the work, right from the beginning…along with our notes and writings etc. Here in France, sketchbooks are VERY popular, you can buy MANY right off the shelf, from many bookstores, let alone order and they are all filled with beautiful watercolours, collages, notes, writings…very creative and orginal. I think our book could be very original and interesting!
    Ronell

  5. I was just waiting for some sunny weather Robyn so I could take a farewell photo in my garden. My garden is starting to shape up and I think it makes an excellent back drop. Look for another surprise ingredient in the mailing!!
    😉

  6. ‘real’ publishing would be amazing Ronell! and really add to the fun

    you’ve got it right – the one with string impressions is a collagraph that I came across when sorting stuff into the plan chest and worked further on, and the other is the heart of a tulip :>)

    you are all doing such fabulous stuff that it’s hard to live up to!

  7. Vivien, I somehow missed your post when I checked in the other night – what gorgeous work! I’m going to try to sneak a peek at Ronell’s – hope I get away with it.
    Yes, we need at least a blurb book! I want to hold on to ll of these images.

Leave a Reply

