Where did Lindsay’s Canoe go?

A quick update on Lindsay’s book.  First of all, Lindsay’s beautiful graphics look even better in person than they do in a photo, and secondly, Robyn’s addition is really something (can you say exquisite?)  Oh my, where do I go from here?  How to follow up on these two very different but equally gifted artists? Well, actually, I have an idea – let’s see if I can pull it off……

For now, feast your eyes on this!

Author: caseytoussaint

I'm an American who's been living in France since 1985. Married to Michel (who's French) and Mom to Claire, Damien and Paul. For a long time I did the work of a 'professional American in France' eg translation, interpretation, English teaching....and spent a lot of time and energy refurbishing an old house in the Loire Valley. Now I'm trying to put more energy into drawing and painting.

5 thoughts on “Where did Lindsay’s Canoe go?”

  1. My little canoe has gone to Venice! Is this the Grand Canal!!!!This is amazingly beautiful. I believe this is the most original painting of this view I’ve ever seen. Plus, those boats look like they are having a conversation with the canoe! This is so much better than anything I could have imagined.

  2. This is so beautiful…I’m soon going to swithc to other languages to try and find more original comments! That little canoe on the left, is Lindsay’s arriving from Italy, I imagine! I just love it when the images are posted…they are all so different and really stunning.
    Ronell

  3. Casey – You can say ‘exquisite’ any time you like as far as I’m concerned. 🙂 Not an easy one to photograph. You’ve done a great job. Thank you.

    Lindsay – What a lovely comment! Thank you. Actually it’s not the Grand Canal but actually the water’s edge of St. Mark’s Square looking out across the lagoon. The wave splashing up is a reminder that while the water is so beautiful it is also so destructive, washing away at the very base of the city.

    Ronell – Please don’t start speaking in other tongues – I’m having enough trouble with Italian. 😉

    A Brush with Colour – How lovely to have a visitor. Stick around, I’m sure there’s better to come.

  4. oh this is lovely – I’ve always wanted to see Venice and never been

    Lindsay’s little canoe gets around!

Leave a Reply

