Nina’s book has arrived at Vivien – with additions by Glen

Nina’s book is now with me and I have the awful dilemma of following her gorgeous watercolour of the view from her window and balloons and this beautiful painting of poppies by Glen

……………… where’s the chocolate when you need it??????????????? <she wails pathetically>

details:

 
 

and the whole spread

How on earth am I going to follow these?

I haven’t worked out how to get images from Photobucket or my computer onto here – so I put them in blogger and copy and paste and it seems to work fine – curious!

 

.

 

 

 

 

Author: flyingpictures

After hearing about several molesking exchanges, I, Lindsay in the US, decideded to act on my wishful thinking and asked Casey ( France), Ronell (France) and Vivien (UK) if they would join me in a mad, traveling art adventure. Later, Nina(Sweeden), Robyn (Italy) and Glen (UK) joined us and we officially became international journalling ambassadors with our Flying Pictures Project.

5 thoughts on “Nina’s book has arrived at Vivien – with additions by Glen”

  1. Vivien, you have nothing to fear. I, on the other hand, am beyond the help of chocolate and am seriously thinking of burning my watercolours before it’s too late.

    BRAVA, BRAVA, BRAVA, Glen. I can’t wait to possess for a couple of weeks, not only Nina’s work but now Glens, oh so beautiful poppies.

  2. Wow – a masterpiece! I’ll be afraid to touch that book too! And I’m the very last one – by then you’ll all have done amazing things. This project is definitely pushing me into new territory – I feel like Lindsay’s little red canoe!

  3. Beautiful poppies! Lucky Nina to have them in her book!
    I have also in the meantime received glen’s book with Vivien’s added pages and I’m running out of vocabulary…bella, bella!
    ronell

  4. Well, I think I’m going to have to rent a painting cat to cover my pages from now on. This is masterful…..eeeeekkkkkkkk I love the change in scale Glen used.

Leave a Reply

