Casey’s book has left Glen for me and now has 3 peoples work in :>)

Glen has been having fun with Casey’s book – look at the lovely cover – and Glen has turned two of the pink splashes of paint on the back into fluffy dinosaurs!  Hope you can see it ok.

and it’s full of wonderful sketches of the colourful area and people around her.

Nina picked up the thread beaufifully – showing the people and colour of Stockholm :>)

You both catch figures so well, so naturally and so apparently simply.  Not so simple though – really good observational skills are needed to do this and you’ve both got them.  That’s a lovely view of the landscape as well and you can just see the edge of Glen’s work

Nina your writing is lovely and makes me worry about anyone being able to read my scrawl!

And lastly, an update on the cover of Nina’s book with additions by Glen and I

I’ve virtually finished Nina’s book and it will soon be on its way to Ronell

this is a fragment from  my additions

Author: flyingpictures

After hearing about several molesking exchanges, I, Lindsay in the US, decideded to act on my wishful thinking and asked Casey ( France), Ronell (France) and Vivien (UK) if they would join me in a mad, traveling art adventure. Later, Nina(Sweeden), Robyn (Italy) and Glen (UK) joined us and we officially became international journalling ambassadors with our Flying Pictures Project.

2 thoughts on “Casey’s book has left Glen for me and now has 3 peoples work in :>)”

  1. What a lovely transition Nina’s made from Casey’s paintings. Her watercolours are so distinctive and beautiful.

    And aren’t the pink dinosaurs gorgeous – and a wonderful bit of mischief. Now I can’t wait to see what else Glen has added to Casey’s book. I’ll be the last to receive this book, so it’s a real test of patience.

    I’m guessing that is a fragment of reflections in sea washed sand, Vivien. Am I warm?

Leave a Reply

