Local Colour

I’ve finished my additions to Casey’s book and here is a small section of it

it will be flying off to Ronell very soon :>)

Casey your cover was already too narrow once I’d added my work and the pages wouldn’t fit! so as there are still several people to add to it I enlarged it –  I hope you don’t mind – I cut it and inserted a section at the spine to make it deeper.  I’ve left it for the last person to attach the back cover as it will get a whole lot thicker before it arrives back with you :>)    I do hope that was ok?

Vivien

Author: flyingpictures

After hearing about several molesking exchanges, I, Lindsay in the US, decideded to act on my wishful thinking and asked Casey ( France), Ronell (France) and Vivien (UK) if they would join me in a mad, traveling art adventure. Later, Nina(Sweeden), Robyn (Italy) and Glen (UK) joined us and we officially became international journalling ambassadors with our Flying Pictures Project.

6 thoughts on “Local Colour”

  1. This tiny peek looks really rich. Can’t wait to see the rest of your additions. I also love how you put your thoughts, materials and ideas on the back of your pages Vivien.Very helpful.

  2. Beautifully rich,Vivien. I’m thinking trees?

    It’s lovely isn’t it, to feel so excited at the prospect of seeing another addition to a book. The novelty of Flying Pictures certainly isn’t wearing off.

  3. Vivien, thank you for taking care of that cover problem. I sort of thought that might happen, and Dominique said she’d help me make a binding of some kind. I’m hopeless on my own. Your work looks incredible – I hope to see bit more on the next stop….

  4. Well, it has reached me yesterday vivien, before I could even comment here!
    I love the difference of approach between what you did in Nina’s book and your work here. I will post this work very soon!
    Ronell

Leave a Reply

