Vivien’s art in Nina’s book – polychromatic behavior.

I’ll start off with a confession. I’ve had 2 books here in Montlouis for the past 2 days! I had Nina’s book and then Speedy Conzales(Vivien) caught me redhanded with Nina’s book still on my lap, when I received Casey’s book yesterday! But I can also be Speedy Conzales under the right circumstances and quickly completed my contribution in Nina’s book yesterday late afternoon and it is already on its way to Lindsay. It was actually fun to have two books on my table.

So here is what Vivien did in Nina’s stunning book…where Glen’s dramatic and atmosheric flowers ended, Vivien started with the complete opposite and did soft watercolour panels, depicting  cool summer morning, moonrise in winter, and the prospects of a “lovely day” on its way.

…cool summer morning…moonrise in winter…going to be a lovely day…

Then she went on to a more dramatic after the rain and sunset on a windy day.

…after the rain…sunset on a windy day…

Het last two panels were done in pencil, depicting a winter evening and approaching rain. And you’ll see the snippet I’ve added to continue my piece..I’ve decided to seek shelter in the jardin du Luxembourg in Paris from the “approaching rain”…

…evening in winter…approaching rain…jardin du Luxembourg…

They all have such a wonderful variety of colour and atmosphere…truly beautiful work Vivien!

Author: Myfrenchkitchen

I live in an unspoiled corner of France. Along with my family, horses and chickens, art and shows, we're restoring an 18th century farmhouse, we commute to Paris, enjoy an everyday café et croissant, paint, photograph, cook and write...life is never dull.

6 thoughts on “Vivien’s art in Nina’s book – polychromatic behavior.”

  1. thanks for that :>)

    I like the way you’ve taken it into France :>) can’t wait to see the whole image ……

  2. I love the way you’ve woven your sketch around Vivien’s panels, Ronnel. And how lucky is Nina, to have all these gorgeous VB slivers of delight.

  3. I just love your narrow paintings/drawings idea Vivien. They are so expressive. I too think it’s lovely that Ronell wrapped her drawing around a panel! Very creative.

Leave a Reply

