Vivien’s Book – Still here in Amboise…….

Finally – I’m back from vacation, my guests have all gone, my children are away for the day, my scanner’s working beautifully, nobody’s working on my computer to set up a web site – conditions are finally right for catching up with flying pictures!

I’ve started on my pages in Vivien’s book and I hope that by tonight inspiration will have carried me through this project. I’ve only just realized that I never even shared Robyn’s gorgeous work with the rest of you, and I apologize for that! I’d begun scanning her work during my scanner’s recent illness, and my son Damien had to step in in the middle of it all to fix it up. I never got back to my posting….

So here they are (with a bit of Lindsay’s work too, I believe) – and they look even better in real life.

Sorry for the delay, Nina. I’m working on it now!

Author: caseytoussaint

I'm an American who's been living in France since 1985. Married to Michel (who's French) and Mom to Claire, Damien and Paul. For a long time I did the work of a 'professional American in France' eg translation, interpretation, English teaching....and spent a lot of time and energy refurbishing an old house in the Loire Valley. Now I'm trying to put more energy into drawing and painting.

5 thoughts on “Vivien’s Book – Still here in Amboise…….”

  1. I don´t mind the delay, Casey. Luckily, I just got back to work, so I actually have some stuff to do while I wait. 😉
    Gorgeous pages, it will be fantastic to see them “live”.

  2. these look absolutely wonderful :>)

    with all the drama I haven’t seen Glen but will try to collect the 2 books she has soon as I’d like to be working on them

  3. Thank you, Casey. Summer has got in the way of Flying Pictures for me too. Glen’s beautiful book has arrived here but I have no opportunity to start work until my visitors depart. It will be lovely to get back into it.

  4. This looks wonderful., So glad we are being relaxed about the time to work on them! I better get cracking on Nina’s!

  5. Your feather can be swept away any minute Robyn… And the fruit and the village: “Ah, what can I say for: delight of eye and palate doth rise always from the hand of the lady in Tuscany, abundant in unwritten lore.”
    Ronell

Leave a Reply

