Local Color

Here it is!  Thank all of you so much for the beautiful work you’ve done in this book.  I can’t stop looking through it – and I show it to everone that comes to the house!

You can slow down or stop the movement of the images if you want to have a closer look, and if you move the curser over the images you can see the captions.

Author: caseytoussaint

I'm an American who's been living in France since 1985. Married to Michel (who's French) and Mom to Claire, Damien and Paul. For a long time I did the work of a 'professional American in France' eg translation, interpretation, English teaching....and spent a lot of time and energy refurbishing an old house in the Loire Valley. Now I'm trying to put more energy into drawing and painting.

8 thoughts on “Local Color”

  1. Casey, seeing your book like this is wonderful. Thanks so much for the tips on up loading. What a wonderful gift at the end of the project!!! Dont’ you love Vivien’s spine solution?

  2. It looks stunning, Casey – I can’t wait to have my own! You’ve done a brilliant job on the slide show. One really does want to sit and watch it over and over.

  3. I really feel privileged to have this in my possession. Vivien’s spine solution was brilliant – thanks Vivien, and all of you.

  4. It looks really wonderful – and thank you for showing us this slide show – it’s such a great way of showing it and is a bit like the experience of looking at the real thing :>)

    I’ll get a slide show of mine done as soon as I can – at the moment life has got a bit hectic and I need to photograph it in suitable light

Leave a Reply

