Slide Show of Lindsay’s Traveling Canoe

 

My beautiful book has arrived safely home. From it’s trip to Venice (Robyn) with elegant gondolas parked by the dock  to a visit to France and a view of Amboise Castle and a bottle of French wine! (Casey) on to Northern Sweden to a magical treasure Island (Nina), to the storm tossed North Atlantic with a craggy, rocky shore (Glen) and on to calmer  waters off the coast of Cornwall and some really fancy collages and strip paintings (Vivien) and finally to the River Lori in France with Ronell who has made a beatuful “film” framed group of snapshots. (complete with a visit from cyclers speeding by on the Tour de France.

I’m completely in love with each and every page. I feel  so lucky to have traveled with such excellent company.  I don’t want to say any closing words yet  because Robyn’s book is still in transit to me. I’ll send it quickly on to you Robyn when I get it. But while I’m waiting, I have this wonderful treasure of a sketchbook to keep me occupied.