Slide Show of Lindsay’s Traveling Canoe

 

My beautiful book has arrived safely home. From it’s trip to Venice (Robyn) with elegant gondolas parked by the dock  to a visit to France and a view of Amboise Castle and a bottle of French wine! (Casey) on to Northern Sweden to a magical treasure Island (Nina), to the storm tossed North Atlantic with a craggy, rocky shore (Glen) and on to calmer  waters off the coast of Cornwall and some really fancy collages and strip paintings (Vivien) and finally to the River Lori in France with Ronell who has made a beatuful “film” framed group of snapshots. (complete with a visit from cyclers speeding by on the Tour de France.

I’m completely in love with each and every page. I feel  so lucky to have traveled with such excellent company.  I don’t want to say any closing words yet  because Robyn’s book is still in transit to me. I’ll send it quickly on to you Robyn when I get it. But while I’m waiting, I have this wonderful treasure of a sketchbook to keep me occupied.

8 thoughts on “Slide Show of Lindsay’s Traveling Canoe”

  1. All three the books look really beautiful in completion, coming full circle! And it is great seeing the slide shows, like watsching a “court metrage”.
    your book is beautiful Lindsay!
    Ronell

  2. it looks fantastic and it was so nice to see what Ronell added after me – I got to see all the rest in real life :>)

    I’ve posted Ronell’s book so it should be there in a day or two Ronell

  3. I’ve watched this slide show quite a few times, Lindsay because I only saw your work IRL now I’m really appreciating how much imagination went into this book. I love all the beautiful details in Casey’s collage and how magical is the inclusion of the flowers and birds in Nina’s little island. The drama Glen has put the little canoe through is fantastic and Vivien carried it on beautifully and gave you such a treasure chest of art and I adore Ronell’s bike riders dashing past and the beautiful finale she created for your little canoe. I’d have to give this one five stars.

  4. How beautiful! And what a wonderful story idea. I love the little red canoe. The slideshow is a great idea too — especially for a theme of movement through various landscapes.

Leave a comment